Artist: Joe Zawinul
Album: Zawinul
Year: 1971
Rec.: Atlantic. Agat. Mishail collection

01. Doctor Honoris Causa
02. In A Sileint Way
03. His Last Journey
04. Double Image
05. Arrival In New York

65.38 Mb


Joe Zawinul & Herbie Nahcock: electric pianos
George Davis: flute
Woody Shaw: trumpet
Earl Turbinton: soprano sax
Miroslav Vitous & Walter Booker: basses
Joe Chambers, Billy Hart & David Lee: percussion

Produced by Joel Dorn

Jimmy Owens replaces Woody Shaw on "His Last Journey"
Hubert Laws replaces George Davis and Wayne Shorter replaces Earl Turbinton on "Double Image"
Jack DeJohnette plays melodica on "His Last Journey" and percussion on "Double Image" 2002-2004. webmaster
Hosted by uCoz